The all-new BMW 7 Series. Preview.


At BMW there is a strong belief that the best way
to predict the future is to create it. Think of some of the most powerful letter
in the world. BMW M set the standards for dynamic driving. BMW i is not only beautiful, it also stands for sustainability. And now, with this car,
BMW creates the future of luxury. Here it is,
the all-new BMW 7 Series. I can’t show you the design right now,
but I can show you some features. Some of which you’ve never seen before. Like this feature, for instance. The new remote control parking function. Pull in and out…
The car does it all for you. No need to sit inside anymore. To activate it, all you need is the key. Well, forget everything you know about keys. As a driver of the all-new BMW 7 Series,
you’ll get a BMW display key. Now this is a remote control
and LCD control screen in one. It operates various functions
and supplies you with useful information. This is just one example of many for the new way of interaction
between driver and car. And BMW will be first in class
to offer gesture command as well as a navigation
with a touch screen for improved operating. Also an all-new level of voice command. BMW was the first car manufacturer
to use carbon fiber in production cars, and is using
this intelligent lightweight material in all-new BMW 7 Series vehicles. We’re at the BMW Plant Dingolfing
in Germany, near Munich. Maybe you can tell us a bit more
about carbon fiber used in the BMW 7 Series. {an1}BMW is an innovation leader
when it comes to carbon in the auto industry. We’ve now transferred the technology
from BMW i to the BMW core brand. Carbon is a very innovative material.
It’s light and it’s rigid. We strengthen the body,
for example the roof reinforcement. And it’s a part of our construction strategy. Firstly,
it feels “BMW-like” when you drive it. It doesn’t feel like a big car. On top of that, it lowers the weight
of the car and increases efficiency. Carbon fiber is light, yet rigid. It saves up to 50% of weight
over conventional materials, while it also improves rigidity. As we heard, the use of carbon fiber
goes hand in hand with driving dynamics. And the BMW 7 Series has always been
the most dynamic car in its segment. With the new generation model, the sense
of comfort and well-being excels equally. The all-new BMW 7 Series combines comfort
and driving dynamics in a special way, and is everything you expect,
setting exceptional standards. You just hang in there,
the wait is almost over. And be sure to tune back in again
for the next update on the all-new BMW 7 Series.

99 Comments

  1. Otto9799 April 23, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Уберите черного

  2. Darren Johnson April 24, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    somebody find a way to get rid of the blur right at @0:47 so we can see the rear lol

  3. Amon Amarth Rules April 25, 2015 at 10:31 am

    RIP Mercedes

  4. Bambule Bambale April 25, 2015 at 11:43 am

    "Between the driver and the car".. blabla I don't know that black peopele made Bayrische Motorenwägen!

  5. Bodybuilding Empire April 25, 2015 at 11:11 pm

    Germans never used to put touch screens in their cars, they never even used to put cupholders in their cars which Americans viewed as a horror. Now Germans put cupholders in their cars but up until 2014-2015 they have never put NAV with touch screen before, but now I think more people will be willing to buy them if they did. I think it is an amazing car, the 7 Series is one of the biggest luxury cars along with the A8 and the S Class. Great Job BMW, let's see if you can go chase down the S Class! Well Done!

  6. Versillio Jones April 27, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    Why, what's the point of a car that parks itself?  Of all the dumb things a car can do for a driver this is by far the dumbest, especially if you have to stand there and watch.  The only people this is good for are thieves when they load it in a shipping container.

  7. Greaser April 28, 2015 at 2:05 am

    BMW is Incredibly bad right now, everyone i know who owns a BMW (any model) is incredibly disappointed. They are mostly disappointed by the computer systems in there BMW with always messing up and glitches and stupid updates from BMW. My dad had a BMW 5 535i and the first month from driving it normally without pushing the limits of speed, just using it to go to work, his transmission broke. And those are just a few problems i heard about BMW, thats why if your rich and you want a good efficient reliable Luxury just amazing German car i recommend Audi. Also i haven't bin hearing good things about Mercedes at all in fact, i heard its worse than BMW. Im just saying. Its just a suggestion.

  8. myvolvoforlife April 28, 2015 at 9:36 am

    The new BMW 7 Series undisguised! 
    http://www.carscoops.com/2014/12/2016-bmw-7-series-exposed-completely.html

  9. UneducatedProfessor April 28, 2015 at 12:02 pm

    We already know what the new 7 series will look like lol

  10. hyylo April 28, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    BMW still using old engine technology. BMW and Mercedes really need to take their fingers out of their bums and start making good electric cars otherwise companies like Tesla are going to destroy you. Just look at what Apple did to Nokia. Look at what Google did to Microsoft. All of the workers at Tesla are young and full of creativity. BMW and Mercedes have old communist type leaders.

  11. Hans Peter April 28, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    m7 would be sick!

  12. WhiskeyActual April 28, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    BMWs about change the industry once again!

  13. Jefferson Reis Rossi April 28, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    Man, why don't you guys hire someone with the teeth straight? Disgusting…

  14. Timmy Li April 28, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    Pagani innovated Carbon Fiber, with "Carbotanuim"

  15. Ren April 28, 2015 at 8:00 pm

    This is a marketing gem.
    Then again, I still remember the F02 New Era promo video. Fantastic piece of work.
    Well done BMW.

  16. leloodallasmultipass April 28, 2015 at 8:46 pm

    Not that I blame them, but it is so obvious that BMW are filling the comment section. People need to work on their marketing skills.

  17. Panthers1521 April 29, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    I still rather have a tesla, something about never paying for gas is an awesome feeling, and 0 maintenance is just icing on the cake.

  18. futmut1000 April 29, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    meanwhile the s-class pawning everything..

  19. shiva1008 April 29, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    sorry, but that hand gesture thingy, designed to make the driver feel like a (mini) emperor, is plain ludicrous and childish. Who ever came up with that is a fool.

  20. David Sánchez April 29, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    Do we have to watch this video with glasses? 🙁

  21. toology55 April 29, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    Please BMW stop making cars with plastic cooling systems and window regulators that break every time you go through the drive-thru.

  22. forcata April 29, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    Does it come with indicators?

  23. Bishal Shrestha April 30, 2015 at 6:54 am

    cool

  24. 1954telecaster April 30, 2015 at 7:55 am

    maybe i'm just getting old but BMW hasn't made a good-looking car since the E46 M3

  25. El Guapo April 30, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    God ! you need an IT degree to operate this rolling smartphone.

  26. counkev May 2, 2015 at 3:17 am

    Did they say they were the as well as first in class to integrate a touch screen? Um, touch screens have been around for YEARS especially in cheap ass cars. I don't know why it took genius car manufacturers who build "worlds ultimate driving machine" to finally realize a touch screen is easier to use without knobs and the such…

  27. The Unknown May 2, 2015 at 6:21 am

    hahaha lol remote reverse are you fucking kidding me, thats some 97 bond shit.

  28. Xavier Jones May 2, 2015 at 7:04 am

    nice douchemobile you got there……..

  29. Xavier Jones May 2, 2015 at 7:05 am

    bunch of gimmicky technoweenie shit…. RIP auto industry

  30. Anonymoose May 2, 2015 at 4:00 pm

    I'd take a VW Corrado over that any day.

  31. Gemini Blessed May 2, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    Thanks for making a commercial ,that rubs it our faces,If you care about the environment ,make a car that more people can afford!

  32. Ales Kolenc May 2, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    last good BMW was e46 …BMW is now just like David Guetta who became shit

  33. zhongshan liu May 2, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    still the same looking interior?

  34. Dane Whaley May 3, 2015 at 4:21 am

    Me likey

  35. MrGaracie May 3, 2015 at 5:13 am

    I saw new design bmw 7 , and this not that I want from new bmw ! E38 was best and will !!!!

  36. Irfaan Abdool May 3, 2015 at 1:33 pm

    We want an M7!!!

  37. ERROR. FACIAL RECOGNITION FAILED May 3, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    2:02 the captions say {an1}

  38. carlos ortiz May 3, 2015 at 4:17 pm

    Hold is it me or the front kinda looks like the e60 m5 . i hope MBW makes the M9.

  39. Shade Tree Giants May 3, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    BMW is no longer a driving-enthusiast's car company.  Who the hell needs a $1000 car key?  I remember when BMW made cars that were all about driving: fast engines, perfectly tuned suspension, amazing handling.  Now they are a computer company that also makes cars.  I don't want a fucking $1000 car key.  I want to feel the road.  They should make a line of cars that has none of the stupid technology that only rich people want.

  40. Tim Mukhamadiev May 4, 2015 at 1:57 am

    This is so unncessary, half the video is about a car that can roll out of a garage, and the second half is a documentary on carbon fiber…..

  41. king kong May 4, 2015 at 2:47 am

    Damn! This is gonna be epic

  42. Tamas KG May 4, 2015 at 2:17 pm

    Congratulations, you managed to not say anything new or revolutionary in this preview.

  43. John Crusader May 4, 2015 at 10:18 pm

    Don`t get me wrong, I`m a BMW fan, had a few and still own some models but touchscreen…the future… yeeeeeeahright. My 1st TomTom had a touchscreen in 2005 when there was no screen at all in any car, except the really expensive ones. So this is not really future, but realising that it was maybe about time to implement a touchscreen already. Cheaper car makers had it earlier than BMW, aftermarket radios even earlier. And i bet they`ll use the cheap pressure screen any chinese portable GPS has instead of the more expensive touch-responsive screen 😀 that`ll probably be a future "feature" or something. 

    And voice commands… well, I had it and it is extremely fun to use while it is new. After some time you just don`t bother anymore because you want to just drive, listen to music or just the engine and not think about anything else. But it is definetly a cool "dude look what my car does" thing 🙂 and a side note – if one wants to present himself as the maker of future (* a reference to the statement of to know the future you have to create it) it may be a good idea to check if all the things that count as "it" weren`t done before by someone else 🙂 like the W212 MB which has voice command since, dunno, 2009? 2010?

    But whatever, I like to fool around a little and I`m looking forward to see the final car even thou I like the old ones better and do not plan to buy it 🙂

  44. Venticinque May 5, 2015 at 4:27 am

    lol, the remote key car control was copied from the BYD F5

  45. Sean Organ May 5, 2015 at 2:22 pm

    This is why I'am voting for the Green Party.

  46. William Taylor May 5, 2015 at 8:08 pm

    Fuck technology, and these soulless geeks, leading us with such confidence, to nowhere.

  47. adrian jennings. May 5, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    that key is probably a $7,000 option

  48. 〉〉Panuthw〈〈 May 6, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    i saw s7 leaked photo several month ago and I'm so dissapointed.The taillight just looks like the 2015 asian camry. Ewww!!!

  49. Lythunder May 6, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    For my liking, the design (You know where to see it.) is ugly. Mercedes S Class is a lot more classy, avantgarde, handsome, dominant, luxurious looking while keeping it dynamic and yet "formal" looking (Which is, in my opinion, so important for the people the segment appeals to).

    I like BMW, I really do. (Looking to buy myself 4 series while having a dad refuses to drive anything besides Merc). Brand stands for agility, dynamics, sporty ride however for the last 3-4 years, I think, in terms of design, it has started to lose against Mercedes.

  50. Danofreya May 7, 2015 at 10:01 am

    "and although I can't show you the design"

    You're really nailing this advertising malarkey.

  51. Frederick Abel May 8, 2015 at 7:19 am

    Holy crap BMW learn to focus a camera, who cares if it looks kind of cool I can't see the fucking cars

  52. Yodhi T.N May 8, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    people are getting lazy these days…

  53. Andrew Bills May 8, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    Yeah but can i drift it. 
    Thumbs up if you agree

  54. Aaron Lopez May 11, 2015 at 12:49 am

    Thanks Chris Brown.

  55. John Malibu2 188 May 11, 2015 at 9:23 am

    then whats the point of this vid if you cant show us ?? geesh

  56. Simon Walker May 12, 2015 at 1:47 pm

    Powerful BMW M is this bloke a comedian ? Name a powerful M engine you can't even the McClaren F! engine was about 20 hp short of production cars of the same era , 120hp per litre N/A production car engines in the 90's, 220hp per litre prodicution engines are the norm these days. What a joke BMW M cars even that pile of sales rep rubbish M4 is a 140hp per litre and its turbocharged, hopeless absolutely pathetic BMW M power.. Detuned 500 hp 2 litre turbo engines where in production cars in the 80's. Very chavy BMW

  57. Manish Attul May 12, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    BMW new 7 should have the same doors as ROLLS ROYCE

  58. Onry1 May 13, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Oh great, a key that'll cost buyers in the future $5000…

  59. SuperYegorius Zhdanov May 13, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    fuck me someone! i want this one!

  60. rm zeta May 16, 2015 at 1:44 am

    its just 15% carbon fiber

  61. Yo Mimito May 16, 2015 at 4:03 am

    None of that technology will be allowed stateside, unless it's a domestic car that sports it.

  62. Suraj Vyas May 18, 2015 at 2:18 am

    This was so vague…

  63. Eric Davidov May 18, 2015 at 5:03 am

    hahaha, look at the last sentence in the description…

  64. MasterSteve May 19, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    PLEASE BMW make a M8 please !!! we need a r8 or AMG gt killer!

  65. Estudio de Saavedra May 22, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    VERY unusefull feature, rich people have enough space in their garage tu park at least 4 cars and open their doors, this feature is the same shit as the autoparking from Ford who only use lazy people or women. Even a refrigerator in it is better than having this automatic parking.

  66. ammar yasser May 29, 2015 at 3:46 pm

    its preview , not review

  67. Arjun Kaneriya May 30, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    Remote key feature is good in 7 series but you should also give this feature in 5 series and 3 series model but don't change the look of 5 series because i want to buy this model only.

  68. Ruben Dermoyan June 1, 2015 at 2:44 am

    PUMA BMW/FERRARI  DRIFT CAT 5  SHOES AVAILABLE IN ALL SIZES PRICE 120$
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Puma-Drift-Cat-5-BMW-Driving-Sneakers-304632-01-SZ-11-ALL-SIZES-SEE-DSCRPTN-/261910082796?

  69. Andrei Alexandru June 2, 2015 at 9:24 am

    Arrr…ok….piloted parking from Audi, so yeah, it's NOT something "you have never seen before"…but i guess that's marketing …

  70. Audicula June 4, 2015 at 2:14 am

    Automatic parking… Something we've never seen before? Audi

  71. JH-CAD Architekt June 7, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    What a bullshit. The auto industry has still not managed to get the air conditioning turned off automatically at the traffic lights in favor of start-stop Automatic at red traffic lights, they have not mangaed when automatic transmission switches energy-efficiency or the cruise control regulates the gasoline-engine energy-efficient, but they want to park a car automatically? How senseless …

  72. Ashraf Hossain June 8, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    I like 6M & X6

  73. Lutky June 11, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Ugliest BMW ever.

  74. Ray97 June 11, 2015 at 3:40 pm

    Your current BMW's have enough electrical problems already. This smells like it'll be in the shop for most of its life.

  75. charles June 13, 2015 at 7:01 am

    make a m7 and a hybrid/electric/diesel version please!!!!!

  76. Bình Nguyễn Thanh June 14, 2015 at 2:19 am

    NƯỚC ĐỨC THẬT ĐÁNG NGƯỠNG MỘ !
    VÌ NHỮNG BIA HAY BMW Ư ? TẤT NHIÊN RỒI !!
    HAY HƠN VÌ HỌ THỐNG NHẤT ĐẤT NƯỚC KHÔNG TỐN QUÁ NHIỀU XƯƠNG MÁU !!!
    VÀ TUYỆT VỜI THAY NHỮNG MẢNH BÊ TÔNG CỦA BỨC TƯỜNG ĐÓ CÒN BÁN ĐƯỢC RẤT NHIỀU TIỀN !!!!
    CÒN LẠI 1 PHẦN BỨC TƯỜNG LÀM DI TÍCH PHỤC VỤ DU LỊCH ĐÚNG LÀ TUYỆT VỜI LÀM SAO !!!!!

  77. Efficienz June 19, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    Wow!
    Almost 3,000,000 people are interested in this car.

  78. Carolyn Hunt June 20, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    By the help ☝of the lord this is my next car💖💗💛

  79. Manavk03 June 23, 2015 at 2:32 am

    Lol all you Mercedes and Audi fanboys listen up, this new BMW 7 series will kick the s class and the A8's ASS! BMW are way ahead of Mercedes in technology and is more luxurious inside. The A8 never provided a true challenge for the 7 series and the S class because it is nowhere near as luxurious as these two, although it may have better tech than the Mercedes. In the end, the BMW wins because It leads in Te

  80. SATZ95 June 28, 2015 at 7:32 pm

    Who got this peanut to do the review

  81. abinim007 July 25, 2015 at 6:14 am

    Thumbs up if you think you'll never be able to afford this car!

  82. Calendar Mysteries 10 2016-17 August 27, 2015 at 7:16 am

    Τελειο αυτοκινητο!!!

  83. Vladyslav Ishchenko September 15, 2015 at 9:52 am

    Obama speak?)

  84. Adthekiller321 Gaming October 23, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    Please make an m7

  85. Ricke Lindberg November 30, 2015 at 5:55 am

    why would i want my car to pull out of the driveway, when i can just GET in the car and pull out myself…i dont get it

  86. Ziad Omaish January 11, 2016 at 12:48 pm

    BMW Full of alien engineers ^_^

  87. Hnd Yonz February 3, 2016 at 5:10 pm

    Great!

  88. Taiguaramotors April 5, 2016 at 12:20 am

    amazing serie 7!!

  89. Nebu P Joseph March 29, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    My Dream Car!!:)

  90. Vishnu Prasath May 26, 2017 at 8:47 am

    great

  91. Passion BMW June 4, 2017 at 7:33 am

    look m'y vidéo on m'y Chanel : passion BMW

  92. george lehman October 1, 2017 at 6:18 am

    to be honest ive seen the car but i think the audi s8 plus 2017 is better

  93. kiki April 5, 2018 at 3:19 am

    this video shows nothing … bad presentation of features

  94. Daniel Torcati Saroa April 16, 2018 at 9:11 pm

    A sim eu tivesse condições de ter uma BMW série 7 😇mais eu não tenho condições 😢

  95. Balázs Noll April 29, 2018 at 8:01 am

    Szuper bmw ☺☺☺☺👑👌👊✌👍Hungary☺☺☺

  96. Gurpreet Kapoor February 2, 2019 at 7:11 pm

    GREAT

  97. Jack Sparrow June 19, 2019 at 7:29 pm

    What about 2020 7 series

  98. Ігор Гоменюк September 23, 2019 at 9:41 pm

    Возьмите меня к вам на работу

  99. CharlieB _utcherbæ October 26, 2019 at 12:44 am

    I havent watched yet and i know it is going to have butt fucking ugly large grilles

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *